Racist, Sexist, and Homophobic Shit my Parents Say

racist parents

TEXT READS: “White Parents: Don’t Let Your Daughters Date Blacks, It Might Be A Matter Of Life And Death…” (There is more text, but it is unreadable.)


Everyday I am thankful bigotry isn’t an inherited trait.

While toy shopping for my little nephew: “He’s a boy, he won’t like that.”
– Mom

“It’s just odd that someone would kill themselves over [rape]. I didn’t know people still did that, at least not in this country.”
– Dad

“I don’t think white kids should have to go to black schools.”
– Mom

“It’s not that I’m scared of gay people, so I wouldn’t say I’m homophobic.”
– Dad

When our neighbor was selling his mobile home: “Maybe some Mexicans will buy it.”
– Mom

“I just don’t think women are emotionally capable of being police officers.”
– Dad

“Jews are just [naturally] good at making money.”
– Mom

“[The husband] has the final say.”
– Mom

Check list for updates.
3 thoughts on “Racist, Sexist, and Homophobic Shit my Parents Say

Leave a Comment

